“If you are lucky enough to have lived in Paris as a young man, then wherever you go for the rest of your life, it stays with you, for Paris is a moveable feast.”―Ernest Hemingway, A Moveable Feast

Bonjour!

Here I am, the city of lights—Paris!

I am fortunate to have a week-long holiday, so I decided to spend four days in Paris. Instead of rushing through the attractions like many tourists do, I could take my time and enjoyed a slow paced Paris trip.

Before the Paris Fashion Week, weather in Paris was a perfect mix of cool and sunny. It got quite chilly in the morning, so I often grabbed a cup of coffee and a chocolate croissant to keep me warm. Later around noon, the sun shone through the city and you could see people come out of their homes, hanging out on the street or by the river. It is surprising to me that all the time in a day, whenever I pass by, there are people playing music and hanging out by the Seine River, even at midnight!

The apartment I live in is near the Notre Dame de Paris, so it is easier for me to get around the very center of Paris and experience what a Parisian’s daily life could be like. Calm mornings in Jardin des Tuileries Park, delicious treats at Boot Café, beautiful dome inside Galeries Lafayette, sunny autumn evening by the Seine… in short, words cannot describe the beauty of Paris.

More details of the city and amazing pictures coming next week, guys!

Au revoir!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Yicen ZhouYicen Zhou is earning a master’s degree in business administration at San Diego State University. She is blogging from Nantes, France this fall.

 

 

