One of the primary reasons I chose to study in Hungary was to allow myself the opportunity to travel to the eight countries that share a border with this nation. I was craving a change of scenery after a long week of midterms, so I decided to hop on a train to Croatia, where the seafood and beautiful views are abundant. I stuffed a change of clothes into my backpack and headed off for a relaxing weekend.

On Friday, I hopped on a bus to the beautiful Plitvice National Park, a location I’ve been drooling over on the Internet for over a year. The park was absolutely stunning, and I spent all day wandering amongst the waterfalls. The park is absolutely stunning, and being the “off season” it was quiet and pretty empty, so I was able to peacefully roam around the waterfalls and take far too many pictures.

Comment on this post

